Patriots to host signing ceremony

Published 5:26 pm Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

It will be a day of celebration at Pike Liberal Arts when six football players put pen to paper to sign scholarships during a signing ceremony on Wednesday morning.

It’s sure to be a packed house when Ryan Barnes, Jay Taylor, Elijah Caldwell, Caleb Guice, Peyton Dicks and Derius Northcutt all sign inside the Patriot gymnasium.

All six Patriot players announced their commitment earlier this month. Guice and Dicks will be attending Independence Community College in Independence, Kan. Caldwell and Northcutt will be heading to Faulkner University in Montgomery and Barnes and Taylor will be playing for Fort Scott Community College in Fort Scott, Kan.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

All five players will have the opportunity to sign in front of loved ones, friends, coaches, teachers and administrators on Wednesday morning.All five players played a key role in the Patriots winning their first state championship since 2009 last fall.The ceremony will begin at 10 a.m.