Boys of summer: Nine Troy All-Star teams ready to begin the summer

Published 8:02 pm Wednesday, June 6, 2018

The 2018 Troy Recreation baseball season is nearing its conclusion. On Wednesday afternoon, the official rosters for the Troy All-Star teams were announced.

A total of nine teams have been formed; the Dixie Boys All-Star team will be selected at a later date.

All nine teams will consist of 12 players, a head coach and at least two assistants.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The 6U team will be coached by Scott Ross and assistants Michael Precise, Keith Jeffcoat and Trey Houlton. The players will be Drew Blankenship, Cole Cleveland, Jaylin Copeland, Bryce Davis, Samuel Frost, Bradunn Golden, Jordan Green, Noah Houlton, Tucker Jeffcoat, Parker Previse, Judson Ross and JD Vaughn.

The 8U team will be coached by Andrew Davis along with assistants David Adams, Brian Davis and Chris Mathews.  The players include Dutch Adams, Layton Burgans, Cole Davis, Grant Davis, Landen Flowers, Jackson Gierke, Pierce Gill, Ridge Hicks, Jeremy Hughes, Parker Knick, Greyson Mathews and Cope Russell.

The 8U Rookie team will be coached by Troy Jinright along with Will Sanders, Chris Campbell and Aaron Taylor. The players include Colt Archie, Wyatt Austin, Jamareon Burney, Colten Campbell, Ethan Gardiner, Mark Griffin, Dru Jinright, David Riley Sanders, Connor Sanders, Ty’Rin Toney, Carlos Valencia and Dreyton Wingard.

The AAA American team will be coached by David Nelson along with assistants Dax Pugh and Steve Barron. The players include Jack Baggett, Luke Barron, Dawson Bradford, Peyton Elliot, Charlie Fountain, John Foster Hamm, Brody Joyce, Jaden Law, Carter Nelson, Own Pugh Slade Russell and Tucker Vaughn.

The AAA American Rookie team will be coached by Tommy Jones along with assistants Bill Watkins and Jody Shirley. The players include Wes Bundy, Liam Strickland, Jeremiah Davis, Clayton Johnson, Cooper Johnson, Kameron Johnson, Bowen Jones, Gabe Jones, Braden Shirley, Jaxon Wade, Will Watkins and Steven Whitaker.

The AAA National team will be coached by Tommy Stewart and assistants Bobby Hussey and Levi Davidson. The players include Macon Allen, Conner Davidson, Joshue James Gardiner, Coleman Garrott, CJ Griffin, Ford Hussey, Luke Sikes, Kellen Stewart, Christian Sutherland, West Templin, Chace Vaznaian and Damien Williams.

The AAA National Rookie team is coached by Rick Cochran and assistants Matt Qualls and Jon Hayden Sander. The players include Benjamin Cochran, Dylan Davis, Grey Davis, Luke Deloney, Gardiner Dunn, Micah Fuller, Weston Garrett, Tate Kilcrease, Benjamin Patterson, Caleb Potts, Jackson Redmon and Gradyn Wesley.

The Ozone team will be coached by Josh Prestwood along with assistants Adam Brookins and Shaun Gunter. Players include Parker Adams, Jackson Booth, Wes Braisted, Kade Brookins, Jackson Cleveland, Houston Gunter, Tyler McLendon, Braden Prestwood, Cole Pugh, Slade Russell Myles Tyler and Pruitt Vaughan.

The Ozone Rookies will be coached by Wally Lowery along with assistants Noah Lowery and Jay Edwards. The players include Hayden Adamson, Rhodes Baker, Cooper Campbell, Cotton Wilson, Benton Dunn, Cade Edwards, Connor Jones, Dalton Jordan, Kaneil Lewis, Blake Lowery, Jordan McBryde and Keldon Singleton.

The Sportsplex will play host to the district tournament for the Rookie baseball teams beginning on June 14. On June 22, the Sportsplex will then host a best two-out-of-three series in coach pitch, 8U, Dixie Minor and Ozone.

All other tournament schedules will be released at a later date.