PCBOE makes end-of-year personnel changes

Published 3:00 am Friday, May 26, 2017

The Pike County Board of Education approved the end of the year personnel recommendations for Pike County Schools at its May 23 meeting. The approved recommendations include certified faculty non-renewals, support non-renewals and transfers.

Dr. Mark Bazzell, Superintendent of Pike County Schools, said a number of the certified faculty non-renewals will be rehired upon confirmation of funding sources and resolution of certification issues.

Certified faculty non-renewals at Goshen Elementary School are Mallory Rhodes and Rebecca Lester. Support non-renewals are Alexa Suell, Jesse Webb, Ashleigh Desandro and Twanna Holland. Transfers are Kelli Beck from fifth grade the SPED (special education), and Emily Kessler from fourth grade to third grade.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Certified faculty non-renewals at Pike County Elementary School are Tiffany Countryman, Donald Leonard, Frankie Hubbard, Tina Senn and Julia Wyche. Support non-renewals are Shatasha Carter, Annie Fenn, Susan Maddox and Jalesha Merritt. Debbie Laviner will transfer from fourth grade to third grade.

The certified faculty non-renewal at Banks School is Evelyn Brewer. Support non-renewals are Henry Everett, Arnitra Cotton and Tonikia Perry. Amy Norris will transfer from second grade to third grade.

Certified faculty non-renewals at Goshen High School are Rebecca Mosley, Pamela Robinson, John Claybrook and Allison Bush. Cheryl Watson will transfer from math to science.

Certified faculty non-renewals at Pike County High School are Latoya Taylor, Erica Shepherd and Nicholas James.

Other system non-renewals are Marquetta Stewart and Elizabeth Crawley. Elizabeth Rhodes, Child Nutrition Program worker, will transfer from Goshen High School to Pike County Elementary School. The transfer is voluntary.