PCBOE releases non-renewals

Published 10:24 pm Wednesday, May 28, 2014

The Pike County Board of Education approved the recommendations of Pike County Superintendent of Education Dr. Mark Bazzell for non-renewal contracts and system transfers at its May 27 meeting.
Non-renewals at Goshen Elementary School are Katie Parrish and Vivian Palmer.
The approved transfers at Goshen Elementary are Barbara Holladay Title I aide to IDEA aide and LaTosha Vaughn from fifth grade to sixth grade.
Three transfers were made for Pike County Elementary School.
Felicia Darby will transfer from Title I aide at PCES to Title I aide at Goshen Elementary School.
Kristina Anderson will transfer from fourth-grade teacher to fifth-grade teacher.
Ashley Johnson’s transfer from third-grade teacher to fourth-grade teacher was approved.
Banks School non-renewals were Candace Jordan and Kristina Mays.
Banks School also had two transfers. Sarah Gambles will transfer from second grade teacher to fourth-grade teacher.
Also at Banks School, Rochelle McKenney will transfer from third-grade teacher to SPED collaborative teacher.
Jerrel Duckworth’s contract at Pike County High School was non-renewal pending certification.
Debra Long’s contract at Goshen High School was non-renewal.
In specialty areas, Gina Maxwell contract was a non-renew pending state funding.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox