Three Trojans named to Preseason All-Sun Belt team

Published 9:41 am Monday, July 15, 2013

Wide Receiver Eric Thomas, offensive lineman Terrence Jones and punter Will Scott were named to the Preseason All-Sun Belt team.

ULM quarterback Kolton Browning was named Preseason Offensive Player of the Year while ULL linebacker Andrew Jackson was tabbed Preseason Defensive Player of the Year.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Robinson threw for 3,121 yards last season with 12 touchdowns. He will enter the 2013 campaign as the NCAA’s active leader in passing attempts, completions and yards.

Thomas will enter 2013 as the Sun Belt’s active leader with 17 touchdown receptions. He caught 55 passes last season for 667 yards.

Jones, a junior, started all 12 games for Troy at right tackle. He was named to the 2011 Sun Belt Writers All-Freshman Team after playing in all 12 contests.

2013 Preseason All-Sun Belt Team 


Kolton Browning (Louisiana-Monroe, Sr., QB)

David Oku (Arkansas State, Sr., RB)

Antonio Andrews (WKU, Sr., RB)

J.D. McKissic (Arkansas State, So., WR)

Je’Ron Hamm (ULM, Sr., WR)

Eric Thomas (Troy, Sr. WR)

Wes Saxton (South Alabama, Jr., TE)

Bryce Giddens (Arkansas State, So., OL)

Andre Huval (Louisiana-Lafayette, Sr., OL)

Josh Allen (Louisiana-Monroe, Sr., OL)

Terrence Jones (Troy, Jr., OL)

Sean Conway (WKU, Sr., OL)



Ryan Carrethers (Arkansas State, Sr., DL)

Christian Ringo (Louisiana-Lafayette, Jr., DL)

Kentarius Caldwell (Louisiana-Monroe, Sr., DL)

Alex Page (South Alabama, Sr., DL)

Qushaun Lee (Arkansas State, Jr., LB)

Justin Anderson (Louisiana-Lafayette, Sr., LB)

Andrew Jackson (WKU, Jr., LB)

Sterling Young (Arkansas State, Jr., DB)

Isaiah Newsome (Louisiana-Monroe, Sr., DB)

Tyrell Pearson (South Alabama, Sr., DB)

Jonathan Dowling (WKU, Sr., DB)


Special Teams

Brian Davis (Arkansas State, Sr., K)

Will Scott (Troy, Sr., P)

Antonio Andrews (WKU, Sr., Return Specialist)


Preseason Offensive Player of the Year

Kolton Browning (Louisiana-Monroe, Sr., QB)


Preseason Defensive Player of the Year

Andrew Jackson (WKU, Jr., LB)