Officials take office Monday

Published 11:00 pm Friday, November 2, 2012

Mayors and city council members will be sworn in on Monday in Troy, Banks and Brundidge.

The first ceremony will be held at City Hall in Troy at 9 a.m. when new mayor Jason Reeves takes office. Returning council members Johnny Witherington and Charlie Dunn will be joined by Greg Meeks, Marcus Paramore and Dejerilyn Henderson at the swearing in ceremony.

Next, Brundidge officials will be sworn in at noon at City Hall.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Mayor Jimmy Ramage will reclaim his title, along with council members Vernon Jackson, Cynthia Pearson and Steven Coleman. Margaret Ross and Betty Baxter will join the others as new council members.

Goshen’s ceremony will be held at 4 p.m. at the Goshen Town Hall.

Mayor Jack Waller, Carter Sanders and Darren Jordan are all returning officials to be joined by Malon Johnson, Mary Jane Hughes and William McMaster.

No information was available Friday afternoon regarding any ceremony in Banks where the elected officials are Mayor Lisa Culpepper, Leonardo Brent, Donnie Smith, Henry Simmons and Jeff Hollis.