Chamber announces new board of directors

Published 10:11 am Friday, December 30, 2011

The Pike County Chamber of Commerce has announced its executive board and board of directors for 2012. The executive board and directors will officially take office for the year 2012 on New Year’s Day.

The executive board serves a two-year term and 2012 will be the second year for Adam Drinkwater, chairman; John Little, first vice chairman; Bridget Riley, second vice chairman; Melissa Sanders, secretary/treasurer; and Renee Dickerson, immediate past president.

Board members who are serving two three-year terms are Sandi Gouge, Traci Shaver, Robert Chappell, Donna Horn, Vicki McPherson, Beth Collier, Donna Schubert and Jack Worthington.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Newly-elected board members are Joshua Bulseco, Billy Hixon, Greg Meeks, Troy Weed, Jennifer W. Garrett, James N. Thomas, Dr. Lee Hicks and Grant Lyons.

Ex-officio members of the Pike County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors are Troy Mayor Jimmy Lunsford, Brundidge Mayor Jimmy Ramage and Pike County Commission Administrator Harry Sanders.

“The board of directors is the governing body of the Pike County Chamber of Commerce,” said Kathy Sauer, Chamber president. “The Board represents the Pike County Chamber of Commerce businesses and the community members and serves as their leaders and advocates.”

Sauer said the board of directors sets the policy, establishes Chamber programs and identifies the priorities of the Chamber.

“Board members must be prepared to lend their support and, from time to time, the support of their company and its resources in order to accomplish the goals of the Chamber,” Sauer said. “Our board members are very dedicated to the Chamber, our chamber goals, and the positive growth of Pike County. Although each board member brings unique individual capabilities from their section of business and their community, they have willingly accepted working together to advance the welfare of the entire community.”