Soccer tournament teams named

Published 8:14 pm Wednesday, October 27, 2010

The 2010 Troy Parks and Recreation soccer tournament team rosters have been selected and are now gearing up to fill up Troy’s trophy cases.

There are five different teams, all of which, with the exception of one, will be competing in the upcoming District Tournaments, which will begin on Nov. 6.

The 11-and-under girls team is the only team not competing in district as they received an automatic spot in the State Tournament.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

That team is made up of Sadie Allen, Caitlin Bobo, Peighton Carpenter, Cathia Cook, Sophia and Tamaya Davenport, Lacy Earles, Lindsey Fox, Kaylin Gibson, Kassidy Hester, Nesley Leverette, Abigail Salmon, Jessica Shipmon and Rose Snyder.

The 13-and-under team will open up its tournament season in Troy in district play a week from Saturday against Andalusia.

The 13 members of the team are: Baylor Barnes, Jason Fleming, Reilly Fox, Wright Graning, Cole and Jack Labrant, Daniel Macias, Taylor Montgomery, Rhett Outlaw, Benjamin Salmon, Kiegan Simmons, Morgan Sullivant and Andrew Wilson.

There will be two teams competing in Andalusia as the nine-and-under girls will take on the host team at 9:30 a.m. and the 11-and-under boys will play Ozark at 9:30 a.m.

The girls squad is made up of Raylen Barnes, Nicole Barron, Hannah Calhoun, Maori Davenport, Sydni Garrett, Ragan Hudson, Niaira Jones, Ajaylla May, Jessica Murphy, Abigale Norman, Kaley O’Donnell, Montserrat Ramirez, Ava Smolcic and Trinity Thomas.

The boys team has Adam Bensinger, Decklan Brooks, Dalton Earles, X’Zavieyan Green, Dawson Hamlin, Michael Jennelle, Clay Labrant, Noah Lowery, Jake Maddox, Will Sessions, Trae Sullivant, Jalen Tuck and Logan and Stewart Wilson.

The last tournament team is the nine-and-under boys, who will be playing in Eufaula and will open up play against Fort Rucker at 9 a.m.

That team is made up of Cole Coppage, Seth Elmore, Eduardo Flores, Ethan Green, Graham Hamlin, Brock Huner, Franklin Lopez, Eduardo Martinez, Chance Pollard, Charlie Rawls, Bryce Senn, Jade Sikes, Joel Tate and Keith Wheeler.