Another round of teams

Published 10:01 pm Wednesday, June 17, 2009

The Dixie League baseball tournament team selections keep coming from the Troy Parks and Recreation Department.

The newest round of teams include, the Dixie Boys 14-year-old team, the Farm League American League team, the Farm League National League team and the Dixie Belles team.

The Dixie Boys 14-year-old Tournament team includes, Taytom Barnes, Robert Benton, Michael Carroll, Reid Dickey, Michael Fox, Jalin Lawson, Brantley LeCroy, Dustin Newman, Taylor Renfroe, Austin Rushing, Tehron Stallworth, Josh Starling and Lawson Stewart.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The 14 year olds open district play July 6 in Troy along with the Dixie Boys 13-year-old team. The 13 year olds roster is not set and that team will be released when the roster is set.

The Farm American League Tournament team includes, Brax Barron, Donovan Eiland, Malcolm Hall, Holden Hollingshead, Bryant Hussey, Zack Jones, Gage Knighten, Karson Mays, Cole McWhorter, Trott Sikes, Will Stephens and Landon Thrash.

The Farm National League Tournament team includes, Jackson Blair, Caden Bryan, Jaylen Deveridge, Braxton Golden, Payne Griffen, Graham Hamlin, Logan Johnson, Bendarius Myhand, Nicholas O’Brien, Drew Reeves, Ty Singleton and Clayton Steed.

The Farm Americans and Nationals open play in the sub-district tournament June 26 in Luverne.

The Dixie Belles Tournament team includes, Mary-Michael Dunn, Alli Ellis, Kristen Finlayson, Stephanie Finlayson, Hannah Fountain, Conleigh Gilmore, Brittany Golden, Chicona Goshea, Becca Hartley, Brooke Hudson, Madison Mchaffey and Victoria Outlaw.

The Belles open sub-district play June 25 in Troy.