More teams released

Published 8:39 pm Saturday, June 13, 2009

The Dixie Minor League post-season teams were released this week.

The Dixie Minor All-Star Doubleheader was held Friday and the Dixie Minor Americans and Nationals battled on Sauers Field.

The Americans included, Gibson Byars, Cade Curtis, Nate Dukes, Tyler Ellis, Ja’Corian Harris, Michael Jennelle, Colton Johnson, Clay LaBrant, Bradley Paramore, Kush Patel, Carter Ray, Evan Rose, Tyler Turner, Jordan Williams and Will Worthington.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The Nationals included, Chris Barnes, Andrew Chance, Christopher Farrar, Christopher Ledford, Ashton Lewis, Jake Norman, Jeffery Parker, Carter Register, Gavin Roberts, Payton Robinson, Dylan Sessions, Jacobien Smith and Dakota Sprinkle.

Also released Thursday was the Dixie Minor American and National tournament teams and the Dixie Minor American and National Rookie tournament teams.

The DM American Tournament Team includes, Dawson Hamlin, Kenneth Jinright, William Jinright, Reed Johnson, Jack LaBrant, Nicholas Lewis, Jackson Murphy, Hunter Reeves, Murphy Renfroe, Trae Sullivant, Charlie Tisdale and Jabronski Williams.

The Americans open tournament play June 26 in Brantley.

The DM National Tournament Team includes, Cade Calhoun, Sterlyn Eiland, Tyler Floyd, Cameron Foreman, Bryson Gandy, Kobe Griffin, Grant Hughes, Tyler Hussey, Jacovey Jones, Colton Meeks, Devan Suddith and Graham Wilkes.

The Nationals open tournament play June 26 in Luverne.

The DM American Rookie Tournament Team includes, Austin Allen, Parker Dukes, Clayton Hester, Jacobian Jones, Cole Little, Taten Phillips, Brian Redmon, Lil’Cedric Rumph, Mitchell Rushing, Carson Tucker, Garrett Tucker and Cameron Vance.

The DM National Rookie Tournament Team includes, Seth Arrington, Cameron Bush, Christian Clark, Tyler Davis, Spencer Floyd, Ridge Knotts, Jahzarian Lampley, Juhmir Lampley, Jake Maddox, Matthew Morrow, Wil Sessions and Clifton Steed.

The Americans and Nationals open tournament play June 26 in Eufaula.