Tourney teams announced

Published 12:00 am Thursday, June 13, 2002

Tournament teams for boys baseball have been released by the Troy Parks and Recreation Department.

Both Dixie Boys teams will open the postseason at home as the Troy Sportsplex plays host to both the 13-year-old and 14-year-old sub-district tournaments starting on June 21.

The Troy 14-year-old team will be coached by Cot Wallace. Team members are: Chase Bradley (A’s), Sam Campbell (A’s), Chris Davis (Reds), Christopher Griggs (Braves), Clay Helms (Mariners), Brett Kohn (Mets), Devin Miller (Reds), Cooper Nichols (Rangers), Andrew Powell (Mets), Jonathan Sneed (Rangers), Marquazs Toney (Reds), Drew Walker (Reds) and Jim Wallace (Reds). Sam Kitchens is head coach for the Troy 13-year-old team. Players are: Chase Avant (Braves), Zachary Campbell (A’s), Seth Copeland (Mets), Daniel Farrar (Mariners), Tanner Hensley (Rangers), Chad Jordan (Rangers), Gregory Lee (Mariners),

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Chase Rogers (Braves), Blake Sanders (Mets), Foster Styron (A’s), Taylor Sunday (Reds), Quentine Thomas (Reds), Mason Tompkins (Mets).

The Dixie Youth Americans will be traveling to play at Highland Home for sub-districts on July 5. The DY Americans are: Alex Adams (White Sox), Aaron Allen (Yankees), Clifton Brady (Orioles), Jace Colley (White Sox), Logan East (Yankees), Corey Goodson (Orioles), Rickey Goodwin (Royals), Justin Henderson (White Sox), Darrell Reynolds (Yankees), Justin Sanders (Yankees), Parker Sanders (Yankees), Ryan Skeen (Yankees), Jonathan Wade (Indians). Phillip East is the head coach.

The DY Nationals are coached by Mike Weston and will travel to Eufaula on July 5 also. Players are: Trent Boutwell (Reds), Sam Jones (Pirates), Anthony McBryde (Dodgers), Jeremy McGuire (Dodgers), Dario Rouse (Cardinals), Adam Senn (Dodgers), Jake Smith (Reds), Zeb Swindall (Dodgers), William Teal (Braves), Drew Vaughan (Reds), Casey Weston (Dodgers), David Williams (Reds), Ryan Williamson (Pirates)

The Dixie Minor Americans travel to Geneva on June 28 to open sub-district play, while the National team heads to Georgiana. Wayne Stewart will coach the Americans. Team members are: Morgan Brown (Yankees), Stecolian Brown (Yankees), Gaige Garrett (Yankees), Grant Gilbert (White Sox), Blake Hutchinson (White Sox), Cody Johnson (Red Sox), Qua Lawson (Yankees), Douglas McLendon (Yankees), Mitch McLeod (Red Sox), Nicholas Mobley (White Sox), Logan Stewart (Yankees), Cory Taylor (Yankees), Blake Thomas (Red Sox).

The DM National team is coached by Billy Hixon. Players are: Jayden Barnes (Diamondbacks), Nathan Barron (Cardinals), Sam Carroll (Diamondbacks), Chase Connell (Braves), Kyle Flowers (Mets), Daniel Floyd (Diamondbacks), Ross Hixon (Mets), Ben McKeller (Cardinals), Gerard Pollard (Reds), Ethan Register (Cardinals), Chance Shaver (Cardinals), Lloyd Shillabeer (Mets), Will Starling (Mets).