All-Star rosters and games for

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, June 20, 2000

Dixie Minor and Youth set tonight


Sports Editor

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The Dixie Minor and Dixie Youth All-Stars will be playing their annual games tonight at 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. at The Troy Sportsplex.

The All-Star teams are put together between the American and National teams in both Leagues and are composed of 15 or more members in response to their great achievement throughout the season.

In the Dixie Youth, the American League All-Stars will be coached by Greg Lee, Jimmy Kohn

and Allen Jones. The National League coaches taking the reigns will be Willie Cope, David Sunday and Duran Sherrer.

The Dixie Minor All-Stars will look to Ralph Freeman, head coach of the Rangers, Phillip East head coach of the Angels and White Sox head coach Mark Motes to do the coaching for the American League. Dennis Rogers, Adam Register and Donnie Barron will take over as coaches for the National League.

Members of the Dixie Youth American League All-Stars are: Aaron Barr (White Sox), Trent Bennett (Indians), Tripp Cash (Orioles), Brandon Cope (Orioles), Jevoris Downing (Orioles), Joshua Driggers (Red Sox), Adrain Gillis (Orioles), Patrick Greene (White Sox), Ryan Hayden (Indians), Courtney Jackson (Red Sox), Justin Jones (White Sox), Landan Long (Red Sox), Ryan Long (Red Sox), Blake Sanders (White Sox), Anthony Sherrer (Red Sox), Quentine Thomas (White Sox) and Darion Wilson (Orioles).

The members of the Dixie Youth National League All-Stars are: Levi Davidson (Pirates), Jeffery Davis (Cardinals), Jake Dubose (Pirates), Daniel Garrett (Braves), John Gillis (Pirates), Thomas Green (Reds), Brannon Golden (Braves), Mitch Green (Braves), Jacob Halse (Dodgers), Percy Lee (Cardinals), Shaun McClure (Reds), Chase McGowin (Reds), Jeffery Nelson (Dodgers), Jerett Sewell (Dodgers) and Christopher Welch (Cardinals).

Members of the Dixie Minor National League All-Stars are: Cody Barron (Padres), Tent Boutwell (Dodgers), Bobby Cox (Reds), Corey Goodson (Reds), Zack Herring (Dodgers), Samuel Mallory (Braves), Daniel Martin (Reds), Anthony McBride (Braves), Jeremy McGuire (Dodgers), Russell Osborne (Padres), Hunter Register (Cardinals), Jared Rogers (Braves), Jacob Roten (Cardinals), Wesley Taylor (Cubs), Jawars White (Cardinals), Christopher Wood (Cubs).

The members of the Dixie Minor American League All-Stars are: Derek Daniel (Angels), Gregory Davis (Angels), David Drinkard (Mariners), Logan East (Angels), Trey Freeman (Rangers), Tripp Freeman (Rangers), Alex Golden (Athletics), Ryan Gentry (Angels), Courtney Hester (Rangers), Steven Motes (White Sox), Justin Sanders (Athletics), Antonio Youngblood (Twins), Trey Walters (Twins), Donta Harris (Mariners), Justin Senn (Mariners), Ryan Skeen (Mariners), Andrew Johnson (Twins).