• 73°

Jessica Lambeth, Author at The Troy Messenger - Page 4 of 6

Guest Columnists

School days, school days

When I first read that the San Francisco Board of Education voted unanimously to give 107 students high school diplomas, even though the students has ... Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Thursday, September 3, 2015 11:32 pm

Obituaries

Elizabeth Ann Mock

Macon, Georgia – Elizabeth Ann Mock, 76, entered into eternal rest on Saturday, August 15, 2015. A Memorial Service will be held at 7:00 p.m. ... Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Tuesday, August 18, 2015 5:48 am

Obituaries

Marvin L. “Marv” Dillard, Jr.

Marvin L. “Marv” Dillard, Jr., age 47, a resident of Troy, died Thursday, August 13, 2015. Funeral services will be held Sunday, August 16, 2015 ... Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Friday, August 14, 2015 11:16 pm

EDITORIAL -- FEATURE SPOT

Students urged to take advantage of opportunities school year holds

The swimming pools are empty, Vacation Bible Schools are over and school is back in full force. Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Tuesday, August 11, 2015 11:52 pm

Obituaries

Milton Monroe McPherson

Mr. Milton Monroe McPherson, 86 of Monroeville, passed away Monday, August 3, 2015 at his home. Funeral services will be Thursday, August 6, 2015 at ... Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Thursday, August 6, 2015 6:37 am

Obituaries

Garth Hurschel Crumpler

Garth Hurschel Crumpler of Troy, Ala. passed away July 23, 2015 at Crenshaw Community Hospital in Luverne, Ala. He was 73 years old. He retired ... Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Thursday, August 6, 2015 6:36 am

Obituaries

Gladys Powell Medley

Gladys Powell Medley, age 94, a resident of Brundidge, Alabama died Tuesday, August 4, 2015. Funeral services will be held Thursday, August 6, 2015 at ... Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Thursday, August 6, 2015 6:34 am

Obituaries

Cathy Marie Wilkerson

Ms. Cathy Marie Wilkerson age 57 of Brundidge died Sunday, July 26, 2015 at the South East Medical Center. Funeral Services will be held Friday, ... Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Wednesday, July 29, 2015 11:46 am

Obituaries

Derry Pittman

Derry Pittman, 65, a resident of Josie, AL, passed away at his home Monday, July 27, 2015. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, July 29, ... Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Wednesday, July 29, 2015 11:44 am

Uncategorized

Betty Jim Knight Lott

Mrs. Betty Jim Knight Lott age 76 of Troy Died, Tuesday, July 21, 2015 in Baptist Medical Center South. Funeral Services will be held Friday, ... Read more

by Jessica Lambeth, Thursday, July 23, 2015 8:46 am

< Older Newer >