Vote today

Published 11:00 pm Monday, August 27, 2012

Municipal elections today in Pike County will be held despite the possibility of inclement weather, according to city officials.

Polls open in Brundidge, Goshen and Troy at 7 a.m. and will close at 7 p.m.

Banks will not hold an election, again this year, due to lack of interest in vacant positions.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The Messenger will update voters of any emergency changes, if necessary, throughout Tuesday on the paper’s website, Newspaper staff will be working late today to provide the community with poll numbers and final tallies both online and in tomorrow’s print edition.





District 1 – Charlie Dunn (incumbent), Shelby Tuck

District 3 – Marcus Paramore, Todd Kreis

District 5 –Wanda Moultry (incumbent), Dejerilyn Henderson



Mayor – Jimmy Ramage (incumbent), Michael Foster, Jamie Lee Powell

District 1 – Lawrence Bowden (incumbent), Betty Baxter

District 2 – Arthur Lee Griffin (incumbent), Jaine Treadwell

District 3 – Andrea Bailey, Terry Casey, Anthony Foster, Margaret Ross

District 4 – Cynthia Pearson (incumbent), Byron Gaynor

District 5 – Steven Coleman (incumbent), Isabell Boyd



Mayor – Jack Waller (incumbent), Michael Sanders

Council – Darren Jordan (incumbent), Carter Sanders (incumbent), Mack Barber, Malon Johnson, Jimmy Bryan, William McMaster, William McLeod