Search Results for "ellis"

Court seeks petitions in Ellis case

Published 5:51pm Tuesday, July 1, 2014

The Supreme Court is one step closer to reviewing the overturned rape conviction of a Pike County man. Read more

Supreme Court seeks more info in Ellis motion

Published 10:59pm Friday, June 13, 2014

A judge and defense attorney have two weeks to make their case to the Alabama Supreme Court regarding the decision to overturn the rape conviction ... Read more

Supreme Court denies DA’s motion in Ellis case

Published 11:31pm Wednesday, January 15, 2014

The Alabama Supreme Court on Wednesday denied a motion by the Pike County District Attorney’s Office to overrule a judge’s decision in the case of ... Read more

Lennie Ellis

Published 11:00pm Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Mr. Lennie Ellis, 89, of Brundidge, AL. passed away Tuesday, December 3, 2013 at his residence. Read more

Blanchie Yvonne Hallford Ellis

Published 8:45am Thursday, October 17, 2013

Blanchie Yvonne Hallford Ellis, age 65, a resident of Brundidge, AL died Tuesday, October 15, 2013 at her home. Funeral services will be held Friday, ... Read more

DA won’t back down in Ellis case

Published 11:00pm Wednesday, August 21, 2013

The Alabama Court of Criminal Appeals has denied a motion by the Pike County District Attorney’s Office to overrule a judge’s decision in the case ... Read more

Ellis case back in court

Published 11:30pm Thursday, August 1, 2013

By Robbyn Brooks and Thomas Graning Andre Ellis’s attorney and state prosecutors were in court Thursday morning for a scheduling conference to discuss a new ... Read more

Annie Inez Ellis

Published 11:00pm Monday, June 17, 2013

Annie Inez Ellis, age 86 of Brundidge, died Saturday, June 15, 2013 at Flower’s Hospital in Dothan. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, June 19, ... Read more

Andre Ellis receives new trial

Published 4:13pm Friday, May 17, 2013

Andre Lamon Ellis, convicted of raping two women in Troy, will receive a new trial. Ellis’ conviction was overturned by Pike County Circuit Judge Jeff ... Read more | 5 comments

Guilty verdict for Andre Ellis stands after juror hearing

Published 11:00pm Wednesday, February 27, 2013

The guilty verdict for convicted rapist Andre Ellis stands. Circuit Judge Jeff Kelley held a closed hearing with two jurors on Wednesday afternoon after they ... Read more

Editor's Picks